Tor·que·ma·da (tôrk-mäd, tôrk-mää), Tomás de 1420-1498. Spanish Dominican friar who was appointed grand inquisitor by Pope Innocent VIII (1487). Under his authority, thousands of Jews, suspected witches, and others were killed or tortured during the Spanish Inquisition.

martes, 10 de febrero de 2015

Results Grammy Awards 2015 Agenda Cultural Campus @ FIX University UFN

Fernando IX University

 Fernando IX University
 Fernando IX University
 Fernando IX University
 Fernando IX University
 Fernando IX University
 Fernando IX University
 Fernando IX University
 Fernando IX University
 Fernando IX University
Fernando IX University

Fernando IX University


Fernando IX University

Record of the year

Stay With Me (Darkchild version) – Sam Smith - WINNER
Fancy – Iggy Azalea Featuring Charli XCX
Chandelier – Sia
Shake It Off – Taylor Swift
All About That Bass – Meghan Trainor

Song of the year

Stay With Me (Darkchild version) – Sam Smith - WINNER
Take Me to Church – Hozier
Chandelier – Sia
Shake It Off – Taylor Swift
All About That Bass – Meghan Trainor

Album of the year

Beck – Morning Phase - WINNER
Sam Smith – In the Lonely Hour
Pharrell - Girl
Ed Sheeran – X
Beyoncé - Beyoncé

Best R&B performance

Drunk in Love – Beyoncé feat. Jay Z - WINNER
New Flame – Chris Brown feat. Usher and Rick Ross
It’s Your World – Jennifer Hudson feat. R Kelly
Like This – Ledisi
Good Kisser – Usher

Best country album

Platinum – Miranda Lambert – WINNER
Riser – Dierks Bentley
The Outsiders – Eric Church
12 Stories – Brandy Clark
The Way I’m Livin’ – Lee Ann Womack

Best pop vocal album

In the Lonely Hour – Sam Smith - WINNER
Ghost Stories – Coldplay
Bangerz – Miley Cyrus
Prism – Katy Perry
x – Ed Sheeran
My Everything – Ariana Grande

Best rock album

Morning Phase – Beck – WINNER
Ryan Adams – Ryan Adams
Turn Blue – the Black Keys
Hypnotic Eye – Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers
Songs Of Innocence – U2

Best pop solo performance

Happy (Live) – Pharrell Williams – WINNER
Stay With Me (Darkchild Version)– Sam Smith
All Of Me (Live) – John Legend
Chandelier – Sia
Shake It Off – Taylor Swift

Best new artist

Sam Smith – WINNER
Iggy Azalea
Brandy Clark

Best traditional pop vocal album

Cheek To Cheek – Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga – WINNER
Nostalgia – Annie Lennox
Night Songs – Barry Manilow
Sending You A Little Christmas – Johnny Mathis
Partners – Barbra Streisand with various artists

Best dance recording

Rather Be – Clean Bandit feat. Jess Glynne - WINNERNever Say Never – Basement Jaxx
F For You – Disclosure feat. Mary J Blige
I Got U – Duke Dumont feat. Jax Jones
Faded – Zhu

Best dance/electronic album

Syro – Aphex Twin – WINNER
While (1<2) – Deadmau5
Nabuma Rubberband – Little Dragon
Do It Again – Röyksopp and Robyn
Damage Control – Mat Zo

Best rock performance

Lazaretto – Jack White – WINNER
Gimme Something Good – Ryan Adams
Do I Wanna Know? – Arctic Monkeys
Blue Moon – Beck
Fever – The Black Keys

Best rock song

Ain’t it Fun – Paramore - WINNER
Blue Moon – Beck
Fever – the Black Keys
Gimme Something Good – Ryan Adams
Lazaretto – Jack White

Best alternative music album

St Vincent – St Vincent - WINNER
This Is All Yours – alt-J
Reflektor – Arcade Fire
Melophobia – Cage the Elephant
Lazaretto – Jack White

Best R&B song

Drunk in Love – Beyoncé feat. Jay Z – WINNER
New Flame – Chris Brown feat. Usher and Rick Ross
Options (Wolfjames Version) – Luke James feat. Rick Ross
Good Kisser – Usher
The Worst – Jhené Aiko 

Best rap performance

i – Kendrick Lamar – WINNER
3005 – Childish Gambino
0 To 100 / The Catch Up – Drake
Rap God – Eminem
All I Need Is You – Lecrae

Best rap/sung collaboration

The Monster – Eminem feat. Rihanna – WINNER
Blak Majik – Common ft Jhené Aiko
Tuesday – I Love Makonnen ft Drake
Studio – Schoolboy Q feat. BJ the Chicago Kid
Bound 2 – Kanye West and Charlie Wilson

Best rap song

i – Kendrick Lamar – WINNER
Anaconda – Nicki Minaj
Bound 2 – Kanye West
We Dem Boyz – Wiz Khalifa
0 To 100 / The Catch Up – Drake

Best urban contemporary album

Girl – Pharrell Williams - WINNER
Sail Out – Jhené Aiko
Beyoncé – Beyoncé
X – Chris Brown
Mali Is … – Mali Music

Best rap album

The Marshall Mathers LP2 – Eminem – WINNER
The New Classic – Iggy Azalea
Because the Internet – Childish Gambino
Nobody’s Smiling – Common
Oxymoron – Schoolboy Q
Blacc Hollywood – Wiz Khalifa

Producer of the year, non-classical

Paul Epworth – WINNER
John Hill
Jay Joyce
Greg Kurstin
Max Martin

Best comedy album

Mandatory Fun – “Weird Al” Yankovic – WINNER
Obsessed – Jim Gaffigan
Oh My God – Louis CK
Tragedy Plus Comedy Equals Time – Patton Oswalt
We Are Miracles – Sarah Silverman

Best spoken word album

Diary of a Mad Diva – Joan Rivers - WINNER
Actors Anonymous – James Franco
A Call to Action – Jimmy Carter
Carsick: John Waters Hitchhikes Across America – John Waters
A Fighting Chance – Elizabeth Warren
We Will Survive: True Stories of Encouragement, Inspiration, and the Power of Song – Gloria Gaynor

Best country solo performace

Something in the Water – Carrie Underwood - WINNER
Give Me Back My Hometown – Eric Church
Invisible – Hunter Hayes
Automatic – Miranda Lambert
Cop Car – Keith Urban

Best country/duo group performance

Gentle on my Mind – the Band Perry – WINNER
Somethin’ Bad – Miranda Lambert With Carrie Underwood
Day Drinking – Little Big Town
Meanwhile Back at Mama’s – Tim McGraw feat. Faith Hill
Raise ’Em Up – Keith Urban feat. Eric Church

Best country song

I’m Not Gonna Miss You – Glen Campbell – WINNER
American Kids – Kenny Chesney
Automatic – Miranda Lambert
Give Me Back My Hometown – Eric Church
Meanwhile Back At Mama’s – Tim McGraw feat. Faith Hill

Best compilation soundtrack for visual media

Frozen - WINNER
American Hustle
Get On Up: The James Brown Story
Guardians of the Galaxy: Awesome Mix Vol. 1
The Wolf of Wall Street

Best song written for visual media

Let It Go - Idina Menzel (from Frozen) - WINNER
Everything Is Awesome!!! – The Lego Movie
I See Fire – Ed Sheeran (from The Hobbit: The Desolation Of Smaug)
I’m Not Gonna Miss You – Glen Campbell (from Glen Campbell, I’ll Be Me)
The Moon Song – Spike Jonze and Karen O (from Her)

Best remixed recording, non-classical

All Of Me (Tiesto’s Birthday Treatment Remix) – John Legend - WINNER
Falling Out (Ming Remix – Crossfingers feat. Danny Losito
Pompeii (Audien Remix) – Bastille
The Rising (Eddie Amador Remix – Five Knives
Smile (Kaskade Edit) – Galantis
Waves (Robin Schulz Remix) – Mr Probz

Best music video

Happy – Pharrell Williams - WINNER
We Exist – Arcade Fire
Turn Down For What – DJ Snake and Lil Jon
Chandelier – Sia
The Golden Age – Woodkid feat. Max Richter

Best pop duo/group performance

Say Something – A Great Big World With Christina Aguilera - WINNER
Fancy – Iggy Azalea feat. Charli XCX
A Sky Full Of Stars – Coldplay
Bang Bang – Jessie J, Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj
Dark Horse – Katy Perry feat. Juicy J

Fernando IX University

More FIX on the NET @ FIX University Cultural Campus

Welcome to Spring Semester 2015

Fernando IX University
Locations of visitors to this page

Archivo del blog